A Multilateral Solution to the DSI Dilemma?

This event organised by the DSI Scientific Network will focus on researchers' experience and priorities regarding DSI. Panelists will discuss the implications of an access and benefit sharing (ABS) system for digital sequence information (DSI) in the context of the Convention on Biological Diversity, reflecting on lessons learned from existing ABS arrangements, such as under the Nagoya Protocol and the ITPGRFA.

 

Webinar Asia & Pacific

When: 5 July - 12:30pm New Delhi /3pm Singapore / 4pm Tokyo 

Moderator: Prof. Rajeev Varshney, ICRISAT (CGIAR)

Panelists:

  • Yogesh Shouche, National Center for Microbial Resource, India
  • Mutsuaki Suzuki, National Institute of Genetics, Japan
  • Charles Lawson, Griffith University, Australia
  • Eizadora T. Yu, The Marine Science Institute, University of the Philippines, Philippines
  • Amber Scholz, DSMZ Leibniz Institute, Germany

Link to register:  https://tinyurl.com/y7eazw9r/

Download flyer


Webinar Latin America

When: 5 July - 10am Bogota / 12pm Rio de Janeiro 

Moderator: Rodrigo Sara, One Planet Solutions

Panelists:

  • Alejandra Sierra, Mariano Galvez University, Guatemala
  • Felipe García Cardona, Institute for Biological Alexander von Humboldt, Colombia
  • Scarlett Sett, European Virus Archive (EVA-GLOBAL), Germany
  • Ibon Cancio, European Marine Biological Resource Centre - Spain (EMBRC-Spain) & University of the Basque Country, Spain
  • Manuela da Silva, Fundação Oswaldo Cruz (FIOCRUZ), Brazil

Link to register:  https://tinyurl.com/3suasz4w

Download flyer


Webinar Africa

When: July 6 - 11am Dakar / 2pm Nairobi

Moderator: Prof. Dorington Ogoyi, CEO, National Biosafety Authority, Kenya

Panellists:

  • Douglas W. Miano, University of Nairobi, Kenya - TBC
  • Kassahun Tesfaye, Ethiopia Biotechnology Institute, Ethiopia
  • Halima Benbouza, University of Batna and National Council of Scientific Research and Technologies, Algeria
  • Krystal Tolley, South African National Biodiversity Institute, South Africa
  • Christian Keambou Tiambo, Centre for Tropical Livestock Genetics and Health – ILRI, Kenya

Link to register:  https://tinyurl.com/4hfnjkab

Download flyer


Webinar Europe and North America

When: July 6 - 8am Pacific / 11am East Coast / 4pm UK / 5pm Brussels

Moderator: Michael Halewood, Alliance of Biodiversity International and CIAT, CGIAR Genebank Platform

Panelists:

  • Christopher H.C. Lyal, Natural History Museum, UK
  • Raquel Hurtado Ortiz, National Collection of Cultures of Microorganisms (CNCM), Institut Pasteur, France
  • Amber Scholz, DSMZ Leibniz Institute, Germany
  • Guy Cochrane, European Molecular Biology Laboratory European Bioinformatics Institute (EMBL-EBI), UK

Link to register: https://tinyurl.com/2hzu4pb4

Download flyer